Unit settings | GPS-Trace

Unit settings

You can view and edit the main settings of an unit or delete it in the Settings of an unit. You can open the settings by clicking on the three vertical dots located in the upper right corner of the unit card, and then select Settings in the drop-down menu.

In the unit settings, you can see the following tabs:

  • Common

  • Hardware

  • Notifications

  • View

In the unit Settings, you can also:

  • Edit the unit icon
    When creating an unit, the icon is set automatically, to edit it, just click on it.

  • Edit the unit name
    When creating an unit, the name is set automatically, to edit it, just click on the "pencil" icon next to the name.

  • Hide an unit
    You can hide the display of an unit and its related information by clicking on the three vertical dots in the unit Settings and selecting Hide unit. You will be able to see that the unit is hidden only in the Units tab. You can make a hidden unit visible again by clicking on the 'eye' icon next to the name of this unit.

  • Delete the unit
    You can delete the unit by clicking on the three vertical dots in the unit Settings and select Delete unit.