Configuring and Deleting a Unit | GPS-Trace

Configuring and Deleting a Unit

To edit or delete a unit, go to to the unit settings, open the Unit menu (1) – Settings (2) – Common (3).




Here you can see:

The information is stored for one year or until the storage size is exceeded (50 MB in basic version, 100 MB in premium version), after that the old data is deleted and the new data is recorded as received automatically.

Near server host you can see button to switch DNS/IP (13) server address format (except for devices from the Legacy category);

To edit unit data associated with device, click on the button with 'pencil' icon near the needed field (17) or click 'Edit' button (18) at the end of the page. After that you will go to the same form as when creating a unit.